Habitat for Humanity Taos, New Mexico

Adobe House in Progress

Adobe House in Progress

New Habitat adventure to Taos, New Mexico.

Smooth flights, easy connections and a variety of unusual airport conversations were the order of the day as I traveled Friday to arrive in Santa Fe, New Mexico. There I joined with some of my favorite Habitat for Humanity buddies.

They team has already been in Taos for a week building, and the weekend of October 25 is a rest and relaxation break.  Excellent timing on my part!

We spent a lovely Saturday walking through the local farmers market, visiting the abundance of artist galleries in Santa Fe, and marveling over the glorious, colorful fall weather. I stuffed myself with green chilies and flavorful salsa throughout the day wishing I could transport the homemade spicy delights home. Though I am bringing home a delicious jar of raspberry red chile ginger jam.   I ate the best Chile Rellenos last night for dinner and am still feeling the fire in my belly!

This afternoon we check out of our hotel and head down the road to Taos, and plan to stop for photo opportunities in this extraordinary landscape.  Monday the work begins for me and I look forward to building with this eclectic group of friends.

Best Team Ever!

Best Team Ever!

 

Leave a comment